Reviews & Testimonials
4.53 / 5* (208 Google Reviews)

We’ve had the pleasure of helping lots of people move home and deal with their property requirements. Here’s what some of our clients have to say about working with us:

Steph Maycock
  • Steph Maycock
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Stourbridge branch review
  • 3 weeks ago
Having just completed our purchase through Lex Allan, I have to leave this review to say how amazing the service has been from Jess at the Stourbridge branch. Jess was friendly from the moment we met her at our first viewing and she worked with us from putting in the offer all the way to completion. This is a much better service than with other agents where you can get passed between a few people depending on the stage of sales progression. We were under pressure to try to complete the chain of 5 houses within 9 weeks to get to the final stamp duty saving deadline. Jess worked tirelessly to pull all the solicitors in the chain together and without her efforts, we wouldn't have got there. Thanks Jess! We will recommend Lex Allan to all and would no hesitate to sell with them if we come to move again.
Tom Tromans
  • Tom Tromans
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Halesowen branch review
  • a month ago
Lex Allen recently sold my flat and were great. Lisa in particular was the savior chasing up solicitors and buyer when everything seemed to go pear shaped at the 11th hour. Highly recommended!
Neicey Mann
  • Neicey Mann
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Hagley branch review
  • a month ago
Absolutely brilliant I can't praise them enough. During a very difficult time we bought our house through Lex Allen Grove. They pulled out every stop to help us to complete in record time. Extra special thanks to Claire you were sensational. We now live in our dream cottage 🏠Thank you so much ❤️
Kay Hayre
  • Kay Hayre
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Stourbridge branch review
  • a month ago
We recently moved from Surrey to the local area, Lex and Jess were absolutely fantastic in helping in every aspect of the purchase and even the move itself. They were always professional and nothing was too much trouble. They saved us numerous trips up and down the motorway, by recommending local trades people and specialists. They even helped keep the momentum of the purchase going when things slowed down. A great team and a fantastic experience, I would highly recommend them.
Tara Ralph
  • Tara Ralph
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Halesowen branch review
  • 3 months ago
Over the last 16 years Lex Allan Grove have been our Estate Agent of choice for 3 property sales following an excellent experience with them when our first home was for sale by them. We are due to move tomorrow and, as always, I cannot fault them. From start to finish all of the team have been incredible. All the staff have been brilliant, from Jess, Hannah and Jenny, always so friendly and responsive. Then Dawn, who is just amazing at her job and was incredible through the sale of our home. Then Lisa who has been first class, seeing us through the purchase of our forever home, always so friendly and quick to respond or give me a call with regular updates. She is simply the best! The entire team are brilliant and I honestly don't believe there is a better Estate Agent. Top people!
Robyn Jennings
  • Robyn Jennings
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Stourbridge branch review
  • 3 months ago
I have been supporting my 85 year old Mum selling her wonderful family home in Pedmore and buying a bungalow 7 doors further up the road. From the first phone call, to viewings and purchasing every member of staff has been incredibly helpful. After 55 years in 1 property Mum is being really brave but without your help and support she wouldn’t have had the confidence to proceed. This ‘ thank you’ is from myself, Mavis and the whole family. Just crossing fingers now for the next stage hoping it goes smoothly and quickly. Robyn Jennings
Emily Carter
  • Emily Carter
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Hagley branch review
  • 4 months ago
Want to give a huge thanks to both Kirsty and Ellie at Lex Allan Grove Village. Not only did you help us find our new home, you have worked tirelessly chasing the relevant parties in a very complicated probate sale - and can honestly say, I don't think we would have got the purchase over the line before the Stamp Duty Holiday deadline if it wasn't for your perseverance. A special mention for Kirsty, who has been exceptionally effective when we had to come to her with successive queries, especially when considering the complications involved in the purchase.I would also like to thank Dean, as without his insight and ideas we wouldn't have purchased this property - we look forward to showing you all what we do with our renovation!
Laura Kennedy
  • Laura Kennedy
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Halesowen branch review
  • 4 months ago
Lex Allen Grove recently sold my house and the team at the Halesowen branch were absolutely fantastic. They arranged all the viewings as I live quite a way from the house, and Dawn was amazing in guiding me through the offers and helping me choose the right one. The team were constantly chasing up the other members of the chain to ensure a smooth sale. I have had previous bad experiences with another estate agent and was so relieved to find that Lex Allen Grove were professional and efficient, and did genuinely seem to be working in my best interests. I would 100% recommend them!
Jane Mitchell
  • Jane Mitchell
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Hagley branch review
  • 5 months ago
After struggling to find a buyer with a previous agent, we were very pleased with the excellent service from Lex Allen. Their marketing approach was really professional and that followed through to completion. Would definitely recommend.
Tina Grice
  • Tina Grice
  • Lex Allan Estate Agents, Halesowen branch review
  • 5 months ago
The team at the Halesowen office have been professional from start to finish and I would highly recommend the services they offer. From the initial call to ask for an evaluation through to the after sales team everyone has been prompt, kept their promises and kept me updated throughout the process. I would especially like to thank Jenny and Lisa on the after sales team whose advice and assistance was invaluable. I worked as a Quality Advisor for a national Insurance company and have to deliver feedback, coaching and training on Customer Service skills to people dealing with sales and complaints. So I have a high expectation of Customer Service skills but I can honestly say than Jenny and Lisa excel at this. They are a great asset to an already excellent team. Thank you Lex Allan Grove.